Peamount Utd FC

Play in the FAI Women's National League

Peamount Utd FC offers quality facilities with a unique edge over other clubs in its offering. The club continues to facilitate all ages at youth and senior level within the club.

The women’s senior team won the FAI Women’s Cup in 2010 in their third attempt, after finishing as runner–up in 2005 and 2008.

The women’s senior team participated in the 2011–12 UEFA Women’s Champions League. They were drawn alongside Rayo Vallecano de Madrid, ŽNK Krka and Pärnu FC, a group which they finished as runners-up. They were the first Irish team ever to qualify to the knockout stages of a European competition.

Peamount United was one of seven founding teams in a Women’s National League in 2011 and became the first ever Women’s National League winners in 2012 and thus qualified for the 2012–13 UEFA Women’s Champions League. They were drawn in Qualifying Group 5 alongside SFK 2000 Sarajevo, ASA Tel Aviv and Cardiff Met Ladies AFC.

Peamount ladies players have included Katie Taylor, Stephanie Roche, Louise Quinn, Aine O Gorman, Jessie Gargan, Ruth Comerford, Julie Ann Russell, Emily Cahill, Chloe Mustaki, Haley Nolan, Rachel Doyle, Brooke Dunne, Erin Best, Lauren Kealy, Eleanor Doyle all of whom have represented Ireland at international level.

Founded: 1983
Age level(s): Seniors
Head coach: James O’Callaghan
Awards / Achievements:

Women’s National League Winners – 2012
FAI Women’s Cup Winners – 2010

League: Continental Tyres Women’s National League

FA Ireland

Rate and write a review

College Road
Dublin County Dublin IE
Get directions

Is this your club or business? Upgrade it now.

Upgrade your listing to professional now and enjoy even more features including advertising your contact details, add more detailed information, verified listing, social media links, website link and more!